Tuition Scare

shitaliahsays

Like many students attending university, there is a dependency on financial aid to pay for the continual rising costs of a college education (which is another story entirely).

According to Jon Marcus in his article on financial aid:

About two-thirds of students now have to borrow money to pay for college…”

I am incredibly blessed that I have two scholarships, one grant, and one benefits claim helping me and my family pay for college. (Thank you Mom and Dad for pushing me to do well when all I wanted to do was drop off and become an artist.) And even with those, I still owe a couple grand for the year. It could be worse–I could owe more–and I am counting my blessings! But this is not a brag-fest.

A few weeks ago, I had a tuition scare. One of my financial aid benefits claims is courtesy…

View original post 265 more words

Leave a Reply

